Medical Staff Portal
Medical Staff Resources & Services

Departments & Programs

 

Grey Nuns Community Hospital

With 351 beds, the Grey Nuns Community Hospital provides a full range of services including a 24-hour Emergency Department, general and vascular surgery, intensive and cardiac care, general medicine, children's health, women's health, diagnostics, mental health and ambulatory care. The tertiary palliative care unit is world-renowned for its delivery of care and teaching practices and is home base for a regional palliative program. 
Department or Program Name  Contacts 
Addictions & Mental Health

Office: 780.472-5461

Facility Chief: Dr. Jan Banasch
Email: jan.banasch@albertahealthservices.ca

Anesthesia

Office: 780.735.7020

Facility Chief: Dr. Matthew Simmonds
Email: Matthew.Simmonds@albertahealthservices.ca

Cardiac Sciences

Office: 780.461.6408
Pager: 780.445.2740

Facility Chief: Dr. Sanjay Sharma (Interim)
Email: Sanjay.Sharma@albertahealthservices.ca

Child Health

Office: 587.754.5814

Facility Chief: Dr. Michael Bowman
Email: michael.bowman@covenanthealth.ca

Critical Care/ICU

Office: 780.735.7026
Pager: 780.445.2825

Facility Chief: Dr. Shelley Duggan
Email: shelley.duggan@albertahealthservices.ca

Diagnostic Imaging

Office: 780.735.7141
Pager: 780.445.6856

Facility Chief: Dr. Jordan English
Email: jordan.english@albertahealthservices.ca

Emergency

Office: 780.735.7197

Facility Chief: Dr. Rob Kruhlak
Email: rob.kruhlak@albertahealthservices.ca

Family Medicine

Office: 780.436.3790
Pager: 780.445.6581

Facility Chief: Dr. Irene Colliton
Email: irene.colliton@albertahealthservices.ca

Geriatrics

Office: 780.735.7634
Pager: 780.445.3168

Facility Chief: Dr. Lotje Wasilenko
Email: lotje.wasilenko@albertahealthservices.ca

Lab Medicine

Office: 780.735.7097
Pager: 780.445.6127

Facility Chief: Dr. Maruf Saddik
Email: maruf.saddik@covenanthealth.ca

Medicine

Office: 780.407.6632
Pager: 780.445.7904

Facility Chief: Dr. Amanda Brisebois
Email: Amanda.Brisebois@albertahealthservices.ca

Palliative Care

Office: 780.735.7727
Pager: 780.445.3267

Facility Chief: Dr. Robin Fainsinger
Email: robin.fainsinger@@albertahealthservices.ca

Surgery

Office: 780.461.6012

Facility Chief: Dr. Cliff Sample
Email: cliff.sample@covenanthealth.ca

Women's Health

Office: 780.461.6220
Pager: 780.480.4074

Facility Chief: Dr. Ron Brown
Email: Ronald.Brown@covenanthealth.ca

  

Misericordia Community Hospital

This acute care facility has 303 beds and offers 24-hour emergency care, general medicine and surgery, orthopedics, urology, plastic surgery, intensive and coronary care, pediatrics, geriatrics, mental health, womens' health, diagnostics and ambulatory care.
Department or Program Name  Contacts 
Addictions & Mental Health

Phone: 780.735.2934

Facility Chief: Dr. Richard Gurke
Email: richard.gurke@covenanthealth.ca

Anesthesia

Phone: 780.735.2863
Pager: 780.445.1476

Facility Chief: Dr. Dorothy Hardy 
Email:  Dorothy.Hardy@covenanthealth.ca 

Cardiac Sciences

Pager: 780.445.7598

Facility Chief: Dr. Marcelo Shibata
Email: marcelo.shibata@albertahealthservices.ca

Child Health

Office: 780.735.9067
Pager: 780.884.2757

Facility Chief: Dr. Jay Patidar
Email: jay.patidar@albertahealthservices.ca

Critical Care/ICU

Office: 780.735.2880
Pager: 780.917.0153

Facility Chief: Dr. Mark Heule
Email: mark.heule@albertahealthservices.ca

Diagnostic Imaging

Office: 780.489.8430

Facility Chief: Dr. Malcolm Scott
Email: Malcolm.Scott@albertahealthservices.ca

Emergency

Office: 780.735.2885

Facility Chief: Dr. Korwin Cromwell
Email: Korwin.Cromwell@covenanthealth.ca

Family Medicine

Phone: 780.735.2512 (c/o Medical Affairs)

Facility Chief: Dr. Grant Sawisky
Email:  Grant.Sawisky@covenanthealth.ca 

Geriatrics

Office: 780.735.2362
Pager: 780.716.6258

Facility Chief: Dr. Marjan Abbasi 
Email: marjan.abbasi@albertahealthservices.ca

Lab Medicine

Office: 780.735.2608

Facility Chief: Dr. Chris Walker
Email: Christopher.Walker@covenanthealth.ca

Medicine

Office: 780.735.2000
Pager: 780.445.6738

Facility Chief: Dr. Ben Sugars
Email: Benjamin.Sugars@covenanthealth.ca

Surgery

Phone: 780.425.5598
Pager: 780.412.9183

Facility Chief: Dr. Gary Gray
Email: gary.gray@covenanthealth.ca

Women's Health

Phone: 780.428.9516
Pager: 780.445.2692

Facility Chief: Dr. Gail Black
Email: gail.black@covenanthealth.ca