Medical Staff Portal
Clinical Support Services

Spiritual Care Contacts

Mission, Ethics & Spirituality

Gordon Self
Vice President
Mission, Ethics and Spirituality
780.735.9596
gordon.self@covenanthealth.ca

Michelle Hawgood
Executive Secretary to Gordon Self
780.735.9597
michelle.hawgood@covenanthealth.ca

Meaghan Ellis
Corporate Lead
Mission and Ethics
780.735.7255
meaghan.ellis@covenanthealth.ca

Bonnie Tejada
Director
Mission and Spirituality
780.735.2644
bonnie.tejada@covenanthealth.ca

Shaye Perrett
Program Assistant to the
Director of Mission and Spirituality
780.735.2055
shaye.perrett@covenanthealth.ca

Ralph Magnus
Manager - Acute Care/Rural
Mission, Ethics & Spirituality
780.735. 7565
ralph.magnus@covenanthealth.ca

Myrtle Gauld
Administrative Assistant to the
Spiritual Care Manager - Acute Care/Rural
780.735.9574
myrtle.gauld@covenanthealth.ca

Ralph Hale
Manager - Senior's & Long Term Care/Covenant Care
Spiritual Care
780.342.8621
ralph.hale@covenanthealth.ca

Robin Pavelich
Administrative Assistant to the
Spiritual Care Manager - Seniors & Long Term Care
780.342.8857
robin.pavelich@covenanthealth.ca

 

Edmonton General Continuing Care Centre

Chapel Services

Ecumenical Chapel Services - Fridays 11:00 a.m.
Roman Catholic Mass  - Sundays 10:30 a.m.
Ukrainian Catholic Mass - 1st Wednesday, 11:00 a.m. (monthly)
Anglican Worship - 2nd Wednesday, 11:00 a.m. (monthly)

EGCCC Spiritual Care Office
Tel. 780.342.8029
Switchboard: 780.482.8111

Caroline Nelson
Tel. 780.342.8613
Pgr. 780.445.1025
caroline.nelson@covenanthealth.ca

Jane Li
Ming Au Units
Tel. 780.342.8604
Pgr. 780.969.4408
jane.li@covenanthealth.ca

Arthur Peterson
Tel. 780.342.8602
arthur.peterson@covenanthealth.ca

David Quigley
Tel. 780.342.8608
Pgr. 780.445.3833
david.quigley@covenanthealth.ca

Grey Nuns Community Hospital, Edmonton

Chapel Services

Roman Catholic Mass  - Sundays 4:00 p.m.

GNCH Spiritual Care Office 
Tel. 780.735.7029    
Switchboard: 780.735.7000
Fax. 780.735.7496

Blaine Allan
Tel. 780.735.7571
Pgr. 780.445.7005
blaine.allan@covenanthealth.ca

Brian Greenwood
Tel. 780.735.7563
Pgr. 780.445.1217
brian.greenwood@covenanthealth.ca

Elly Pauelsen
Tel. 780.735.9561
Pgr. 780.445.1067
elly.pauelsen@covenanthealth.ca      

Karen Hansen
Tel. 780.735.7562
Pgr. 780.412.9243
karen.hansen@covenanthealth.ca

Marcia Kugler
Tel. 780.735.7603
Pgr. 780.445.6572
marcia.kugler@covenanthealth.ca

Marjorie Charest
Tel. 780.735.7571
Pgr.
marjorie.charest@covenanthealth.ca
        

For Palliative Care, please contact Christine Enfield or Trevor Ellerby.

Christine Enfield or Trevor Ellerby
Tel. 780.735.7527
Pgr. 780.445.1026
christine.enfield@covenanthealth.ca or trevor.ellerby@covenanthealth.ca

Misericordia Community Hospital, Edmonton

Chapel Services

Ecumenical Chapel Service - Tuesdays, 2:30 p.m.

MCH Spiritual Care Office 
Tel. 780.735.2877     
Switchboard: 780.735.2000
Fax. 780.735.2693

Darlene Pranke
Tel. 780.735.2204
Pgr. 780.445.1518
darlene.pranke@covenanthealth.ca

Claire Dowbiggin Klug
Tel. 780.735.2206
Pgr. 780.445.2721
claire.dowbigginklug@covenanthealth.ca

Wendell Gelderman
Tel. 780.735.2629
Pgr. 780.445.2296
wendell.gelderman@covenanthealth.ca

Deb Kirkpatrick
Tel. 780.735.2631
Pgr. 780.445.2140
deborah.kirkpatrick@covenanthealth.ca

Vera Atkinson
Tel. 780.735.2935
Pgr. 780.445.6955
vera.atkinson@covenanthealth.ca

Aboriginal Cultural Helper (VACANT)
Tel. 780.735.2630
Cell

St. Joseph's Auxiliary Hospital, Edmonton

Chapel Services

Roman Catholic Mass - Tuesdays and Fridays at 8:30 a.m., Sundays at 10:15 a.m.
Lutheran Service - 1st Thursday at 11:00 a.m. (monthly)
Anglican Service - 2nd Tuesday at 11:15 a.m. (monthly)
Presbyterian Service - 3rd Friday at 11:15 a.m. (monthly)
United Church Service - 4th Thursday at 11:15 a.m. (monthly)

St. Joseph's Spiritual Care Office 
Switchboard: 780.430.9110
Fax. 780.430.9777

Mark Vigrass
780.431.5382
mark.vigrass@covenanthealth.ca

Trevor Ellerby
780.577.4622
trevor.ellerby@covenanthealth.ca

Villa Caritas, Edmonton

Villa Caritas Spiritual Care Office 
Switchboard: 780.342.6500
Fax. 780.735.6401

Harry Vriend
Tel. 780.342.6529
harry.vriend@covenanthealth.ca

Jane Christensen
Tel. 780.342.6529
jane.christensen@covenanthealth.ca

 Lyn Beddoes
Tel. 780.342.6529
Pgr. 780.445.7034
lyn.beddoes@covenanthealth.ca

St. Albert - Youville Home

Chapel Services

Roman Catholic Mass - Mon, Tues, Wed (French), Thurs, Fri, Sun -10:00 a.m.
Ecumenical Chapel Service - Wed. 10:45 AM (monthly), 3rd Tues., 10:45 a.m.(monthly)

Youville Home Spiritual Care Office 
Switchboard: 780.460.6900
Fax. 780.459.4139

Marieta Paul
Tel. 780.460.6900 (ext 6248)
Cell. 780.937.7480
marieta.paul@covenanthealth.ca

Banff Mineral Springs Hospital

Chapel Services

Ecumenical Chapel Service - Fridays, 10:00 a.m.
Mineral Springs Hospital Spiritual Care Office
Switchboard: 403.762.2222
Fax. 403.762.4193

Nancy Cowtun
403.762.2222
nancy.cowtun@covenanthealth.ca

Bonnyville

Bonnyville Health Centre Spiritual Care Office
Switchboard: 780.826.3311
Fax. 780.826.6527

Bill Patterson
780.826.3311
william.patterson2@covenanthealth.ca

Camrose

Chapel Services

Roman Catholic Mass - 2nd Tuesday, 9 a.m.

St. Mary's Hospital Spiritual Care Office
Switchboard: 780.679.6100
Fax. 780.679.6196

Jim Wilson
780.679.6110
jim.wilson@covenanthealth.ca

Castor

Chapel Services

Roman Catholic Mass - Thursdays, 9:15 a.m.
Communion - Sundays, 8 a.m.
Ecumenical Church Service - Tuesdays, 2:30 p.m.

Our Lady of the Rosary Hospital Spiritual Care Office
Switchboard: 403.882.3434
Fax. 403.882.2751

Jim Culham
403.882.3434
james.culham@covenanthealth.ca

 

Killam

Chapel Services

Ecumenical Chapel Service - Sundays, 3 p.m.
Protestant Communion - 2nd Tuesday, 10:30 a.m. (monthly)
Roman Catholic Communion - Thursdays, 4:15 p.m.
Hymn Sign - Thursdays, 10:30 a.m.
Bible Study - Tuesdays, 10:30 a.m.
Memorial Service - 4th Tuesday, 10:30 a.m. (monthly)

Killam Health Centre Spiritual Care Office
Switchboard: 780.385.3741
Fax. 780.385.3904

Bob Crosland
780.385.3280
bob.crosland@covenanthealth.ca

Lethbridge - Martha's House

Switchboard: 403.327.7564  
Fax. 403.327.3020

Medicine Hat - St. Joseph's Home

St. Joseph's Home Spiritual Care Office
Switchboard: 403.526.3818

VACANT

Lethbridge - St. Therese Villa

Chapel Services

Latter Day Saints Service — Sundays, 11:00 a.m.
Catholic Mass – 1st Tuesday, 10:30 a.m. (monthly)
Salvation Army Service – 2nd Tuesday, 10:30 a.m. (monthly)
Lutheran Service – 3rd Tuesday, 10:30 a.m. (monthly)
Anglican Service – Last Tuesday, 10:30 a.m. (monthly)
United Church Service – Tuesday, 10:30 a.m. (service varies - only on months where there are five Tuesdays, then the service is held on the 4th Tuesday)

St. Therese Villa Spiritual Care Office
Switchboard: 403.332.5300
Fax. 403.332.5301

Sr. Josephine Keyzer
403.332.5319
josephine.keyzer@covenanthealth.ca

Lethbridge - St. Michael’s Health Centre

Chapel Services

Latter Day Saints Service — Sundays, 10:00 a.m.
Chapel Service – 1st Wednesday, 10:00 a.m. (monthly)
Anglican Service – 2nd Wednesday, 10:00 a.m. (monthly)
Lutheran Service – 3rd Wednesday, 10:00 a.m. (monthly)
Catholic Mass – 4th Wednesday, 10:00 a.m. (monthly)

St. Michael's Health Centre Spiritual Care Office
Switchboard: 403.382.6400
Fax. 403.382.6413

Reno Guimond
403.382.6476
reno.guimond@covenanthealth.ca

 

Mundare - Mary Immaculate Hospital

Chapel Services

Ukranian Catholic Divine Liturgy - Tuesdays, Thursdays, Saturdays 3:45 p.m.
Ecumenical Service - 1st, 2nd and 3rd Fridays, 3:45 p.m.
Evening Prayer - Mondays, 3:45 p.m.
Roman Catholic Mass - Last Friday of month, 10:30 a.m.

Mary Immaculate Hospital Spiritual Care Office
Switchboard: 780.764.3730
Fax. 780.764.3039

VACANT
780.764.3730
 

Trochu - St. Mary’s Health Care Centre

Chapel Services

Roman Catholic Mass - Thursdays, 10:00 a.m.
Interdenominational Services - Wednesdays, 10:45 a.m.  (rotated weekly)
Devotions - Tuesdays, 10:00 a.m.

St. Mary's Health Care Centre Spiritual Care Office
Switchboard: 403.442.3955
Fax. 403.442.3945

Nicholas Wasylowich
403.442.3955
nicholas.wasylowich@covenanthealth.ca

Vegreville - St. Joseph’s General Hospital

Chapel Services

Ecumenical Service - Fridays, 10:30 a.m. (Community Pastors – rotating schedule)

St. Joseph's General Hospital Spiritual Care Office
Switchboard: 780.632.2811
Fax. 780.603.4402

VACANT
780.632.2811